It seems that after watching “The Secret“, I have been attracting attention from the main characters in the movie. First it was Joe Vitale with the book “The Key“, now John Assaraf with his newest piece, The Answer: Grow Any Business, Achieve Financial Freedom, and Live an Extraordinary Life.

Wait, before you discard this review as another law of attraction book, read through the review as this book even surprised me. Instead of focusing purely on “The Law of Attraction”, this hardcover book is about how to build the business of your dreams by changing it’s most limiting factor, you!

Most people blame their circumstances around them for their lack of success. People should be looking within and examine their thought process where most will find the underlying problem.

For those of you who read my review on The Key, this book has a similar idea but much better as it’s not spammy. In fact, I would go as far as saying that I recommend it to those who are serious about growing their business.

Lets get on with the nitty gritty.

Who is the Author?

This book is co authored by John Assaraf and Murray Smith. Who are these guys? According to the back of the book:

John Assaraf is a speaker, entrepreneur, and the internationally bestselling author of Having it all. Most of you will know John Assaraf from his appearance in the DVD and book The Secret. Over the last 20 years, he has built 4 multimillion dollar companies.

Murray Smith is a business-growth expert and entrepreneur who has launched or revived thirteen successful businesses and helped thousands of business owners increase revenues, profits, and value.

What’s this book about?

This hard cover book falls into the series of books that focuses on changing the way that you think rather than a “how to” book on how to make your business succeed. I would classify this book in the same category as “Think and Grow Rich” by Napoleon Hill and “The Science of Getting Rich” by Wallace D. Wattles (free).

The Answer is written by two authors, John Assaraf and Murray Smith. Both have complimentary points of view on how to create a successful business.  Mr. Assaraf is a big believer in the law of attraction and lives his life that way.  He explains why the law of attraction works, how our brain works, and how we can change our thoughts to be successful.  Mr. Smith, on the other hand, is more technical on the business side of things.  Combining their complementary skills, they have an enjoyable chapter dedicated to the case studies of actual companies that they have helped improve.

What Topics are Covered? Learn how to:

  • Transform your business and life
  • Attract more of the “right” customer of any business
  • Find your own passions and achieve your business goals
  • Use the law of attraction to create the business of your dreams
  • Make the right decisions with confidence and certainty.
  • Develop the mind-set of a mega-millionaire.

Final Thoughts

Even though my reviews of The Secret and The Key were not completely favorable, I really enjoyed reading this book even though it revolved around a similar topic. The authors found a way to explain the power of positive thinking in concrete terms that was easy to understand and believe.

Want a Free Copy?

  • Simply leave a comment and you’ll automatically be entered in the draw for a free copy.
  • Please only 1 comment entry / person (please enter a valid email address).
  • Only those with a North American mailing address may enter (publisher rules, sorry).
  • Contest will end Friday 5pm EST July 25, 2008 and the winner announced shortly afterwards!

Update:  Contest is now closed.

76 Comments

  1. Elvis K on July 22, 2008 at 6:49 pm

    I was a fan of The Secret, and am an even bigger fan of Napoleon Hill’s Think and Grow Rich. I think Hill teaches valuable lessons that The Secret leaves out. I think The Secret sort of misrepresented what the ‘Law’ is all about, and played more towards greed and that you can have anything you want but don’t really have to do anything of effort to get it….but that’s marketing, and in any case I enjoyed it.

    I would love to get my paws on this book as I am a big fan of some of The Secret personalities, including Bob Proctor as well as John Assaraf, so please add me in to the draw FT. Thanks!



  2. Accelerated Mortgage Program on July 22, 2008 at 7:27 pm

    wow thats alotta people who want that free book. wonder how much it costs in stores… o_O
    -Jerry



  3. Jeff on July 22, 2008 at 7:51 pm

    This book is amazing. I run a consulting business in San Diego and am already applying some of the fundamental tips in the book to my business. Great stuff. This is the link to the official site… http://www.readtheanswer.com/index.php?RTA=web2



  4. telefantastik on July 22, 2008 at 9:39 pm

    i’m in



  5. Sarlock on July 22, 2008 at 11:25 pm

    Looks like a good read, toss my name in the hat.



  6. Brian on July 23, 2008 at 10:23 am

    I’m looking forward to reading another angle on Think and Grow Rich.



  7. TKO from Ontario on July 23, 2008 at 1:13 pm

    Gimme, gimme, gimme.



  8. fillalph on July 23, 2008 at 1:34 pm

    I always enjoy reading your blog to see what you are reading



  9. Debt_Free_in_5 on July 23, 2008 at 3:40 pm

    Count me in!



  10. Cannon_fodder on July 23, 2008 at 8:34 pm

    My brother-in-law has his own motorcycle repair shop. If I were to win this book, he would be getting it with the hopes that it can help him.



  11. Jimmy on July 24, 2008 at 10:30 am

    I would love to read this book. Thanks!



  12. Paul_Z on July 24, 2008 at 12:07 pm

    Count me in!



  13. cougar hunter on July 24, 2008 at 5:02 pm

    I want the answer.



  14. Edward on July 24, 2008 at 5:36 pm

    I’d love a copy!



  15. Jill on July 24, 2008 at 7:09 pm

    i love to read, please pick me!
    it’s my birthday next week :)



  16. Cara on July 24, 2008 at 9:29 pm

    I work with a number of clients who have ‘abundance’ issues with their business. When I say abundance issues, I mean that they have hidden thoughts about their worth, their chances of success, or their chances of being welcomed. Any background thoughts that you or your services are not worth what you are asking; or that your chances of success are small; or that people (customers) will not welcome you obviously hinder one’s success. Affirmations and positive thinking will only go so far towards negating these hidden thoughts. The real answer is to release those thoughts, and there are many ways to do so. (Books such as this help, but there are better ways.) When hidden negative thoughts such as the above are released, then you are free to focus both your unconscious mind and your conscious mind on achieving your goals. Until then, your unconscious thoughts will be literally fighting all of your conscious goal-setting and achievement-oriented thoughts. With your conscious mind being such a small percentage of your mind, your unconscious thoughts will win! So clean out the unconscious barriers to success even as you learn new business skills, and you’ll be able to get ahead in life far easier than you ever have before.



  17. Jessica on July 24, 2008 at 10:15 pm

    I would love to have a copy of book!



  18. pikoman on July 25, 2008 at 3:20 am

    Sounds like a good read. Please count me in. Thanks.



  19. Scott on July 25, 2008 at 7:42 am

    I read the secret and this book sounds interesting, especially since I am growing tired of ‘working for the man’ and thinking of striking out on my own.



  20. xiLLeNtz on July 25, 2008 at 12:28 pm

    If I don’t win then I’ll eventually buy it.
    Thanks for the opportunity to win this book =)



  21. William on July 25, 2008 at 12:31 pm

    Sounds like a great book! Throw my name in the hat!



  22. Victoria on July 25, 2008 at 1:23 pm

    Hi,
    I am a new subscriber and have very little education about finances, but I have to say that I really love the articles and links provided! It opened for me a door I never thought of opening =) Thanks a lot!

    The book “The Answer” seems to be interesting. Thank you for posting the link to “The Science of Getting Rich” I read it and reflected on it a lot. And it’s so simple and so true, all my past experience came so vivid into my mind, confirming the principles stated in this book! I recommended it to my family, friends and co-workers.

    All the very best!



  23. Rodney on July 25, 2008 at 1:39 pm

    I very much enjoyed Napoleon Hill’s “Think and Grow Rich” and would like to read this book also. For those interested, the book is on sale at Chapters online for under $20.00 not including S&H.



  24. James on July 25, 2008 at 2:23 pm

    This is great, seems to be a great book, and concept



  25. Sean on July 25, 2008 at 3:47 pm

    Sounds quite attractive. I love a copy of the book!



  26. Charlie on July 25, 2008 at 5:43 pm

    This book sounds intriguing!
    (edit: it’s 2:15MST, not sure why the time stamp is 5:43.)